čes | eng | fra | deu

World music CD DVD shop and Classic distribution


Peter Dinev - Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom

Peter Dinev - Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom-Liturgy
ID: GD120 (EAN: 3800121301201)  | 1 CD | DDD  | Temps total: 63:09
Publi: 1999
Gega New
Madrigal Sofia Chamber Choir
Chef d'orchestre:
KRALEV, Stoyan
Pour plus amples dtails:

The release contains one of the most significant compositions of Peter Dinev - a person with great services to the preservation and research of medieval Bulgarian music. As a musicologist and pedagogue, he dedicated himself to Orthodox music. For many years Dinev worked on the "translation" of the ecclesiastic characters into modern linear notation, which created opportunities for a number of liturgical works from the first centuries of Christianity in Bulgaria to be included in the repertoire. The recorded tracks are the composer's elaboration of old Orthodox chants done with mastership and inspiration. By interweaving of voices and timbres, the conductor, Stoyan Kralev has outlined the beauty of the choral songs laying the stress on the contrast between the sonority and elevation of the solo participation in prayers, rich in tenderness, humbleness and faith. With their emotionality and abundance of vocal skills and musical nuances the performances of Madrigal Chamber Choir draw the listener's attention, filling his heart with good will, kindness and love for people and God.

Bovarian, Alis - 1, 3, 4-7, 12, 14
Pankova, Nikolina - 1, 4-7, 10
Kostov, Sasho - 1, 2, 4-10
Alexander Darliev - 14
Karoleeva, Snezhana 14
Tsaneva, Iolanta 14
Gambourtsev, Dimitry 14

Digitally recorded in St. Alexander Cathedral in March 1998
Balance G. Nedyalkov, editing V. Ivanov
DINEV, Peter (1889-1980) 
Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom 
1. By the Rivers of Babylon ( Na rekah Vavilonskih)8:44 
2. Great Litany (Velika ektenia)5:08 
3. Bless the Lord O My Soul (Blagoslovi dushe moya gospoda)2:17 
4. Small Litany (Malka ektenia) Glory to Lord and the Son (Slava Ottsu I Sinu)3:29 
5. In Thy Kingdom (Vo tsarstvii Tvoem) Come Let Us Worship (Priidite poklonimsya)5:40 
6. Cherubic Song ( Herouvimska pessen) - As You Reign (Yako da Tsarya)7:22 
7. The Lord and the Son (Ottsa I Sina)1:00 
8. Mercy of Peace (Milost mira) - We Sing Thee (Tebe poem)7:04 
9. Meet It IS (Dostoino est)3:39 
10. Our Father (Otche nash)3:31 
11. Rejoice, Virgin Mother of God (Bogoroditse, devo, raduisya)1:13 
12. The Judicious Villain (Razboinika blagorazumnago)2:46 
13. Praise Ye the Name of the Lord (Hvalite imya Gospodne)2:16 
14. Christ Is Risen I (hristos voskrese I) - Christ Is Risen II (Hristos voskrese II) Grant, O, Lord, Many Years (Mnogaya leta)6:26 


15.00 eur Buy

Client: not signed in

Thematic search:
  • Les titres
  • Les compositeurs
  • Les interpretes 
  • Orchestre
  • Chef d'orchestre
  • Instruments
  • Genre
  • Marques
  • Les collections
  • Indice
We accept PayPal
With the purchase of more
than 5 CD - your discount
will be 10%. If more than 10 CD - 15%
© 2004 - 2020

Europe RCD - World music CD shop and Classic distribution.

All rights reserved.