čes | eng | fra | deu
Google Translate of English 

Russian and World music CD DVD shop and Classic distribution


THE SOUL OF FIRE - Age Juurikas, piano - Live - de Falla, Albéniz, Stravinsky

THE SOUL OF FIRE - Age Juurikas, piano - Live - de Falla, Albéniz, Stravinsky-Piano-Instrumental
ID: ERP10218 (EAN: 4742229005546)  | 1 CD | DDD
Publi: 2018
AGOSTI, Guido | ALBENIZ, Mateo Pérez De | FALLA, Manuel de | JUURIKAS, Age | MOMPOU, Federico | STRAVINSKY, Igor
JUURIKAS, Age (piano)
Pour plus amples dtails:

Recorded live in the Tubin Hall, Tartu on Oct 19th, 2017 Instrument: Steinway & Sons D-274 tuned by Andres Leesik

The Soul of Fire will be my first album that will be released in this year. Fire is the main theme for several reasons. To begin with, this album contains three pieces, where fire takes on different forms. In Manuel de Falla′s piano suite El amor brujo after the ballett of the same name, fire is spellbounding and sacred. In La Vega by Isaac Albéniz, fire is as if under the ashes, symbolizing also the fiery soul of a gypsy. In the transcription of Igor Stravinsky′s ballet L’oiseau de feu the fabulous Firebird has taken the fiery image. Secondly, since I was a child, I have been described as a spark of fire. Finally, I am a Sagittarius − a sign which is a part of the Fire Trigon.
I wish that my first album would be “alive” and that is why I prefer live recordings to the ones that are made in the studio. I am happy and thankful that I have the opportunity to record this album at the Tubin Hall in Tartu, because this hall is at the moment the most suited place for it in Estonia − a wonderful auditorium, great acoustics and a good Steinway piano! I am also glad that I can collaborate with the highly esteemed sound director Tanel Klesment and piano tuner Andres Leesik during this project. My special thanks belong to Estonian Record Productions, who help to make the dream of the album a reality.
FALLA, Manuel de (1876-1946) 
Piano suite from the ballet "El amor brujo" 
1. Pantomime4:06 
2. The Dance of Terror. The Magic Circle4:19 
3. Midnight0:42 
4. Ritual Fire Dance3:49 
5. Scene and Song of the Will-o'-the-Wisp2:37 
6. Dance of the Game of Love4:18 
ALBENIZ, Mateo Pérez De (1755-1831) 
7. La Vega14:50 
STRAVINSKY, Igor (1882-1971) / AGOSTI, Guido (1901-1989) / JUURIKAS, Age (b. 1979) 
Transcription from the ballet "L'Oiseau de feu" 
8. Sudden Appearance of Prince Ivan0:55 
9. Round Dance of the Princesses3:41 
10. Dawn1:24 
11. Magic Carillon, Appearance of Kaschei's Monster Guardians, and Capture of Prince Ivan1:46 
12. Arrival of Kaschei the Immortal, Dialogue of Kaschei and Prince Ivan and Intercession of the Princesses3:02 
13. Appearance of Firebird0:30 
14. Dance of Kaschei' Retinue, Enchanted by the Firebird0:43 
15. Infernal Dance of All Kaschei's Subjects4:59 
16. Lullaby2:58 
17. Kaschei's Awakening, the destruction of the Magic Egg Containing His Soul and Kaschei's death1:24 
18. Profound Darkness1:17 
19. Disappearance of Kaschei's Palace and Magical Creations, return to Life of the Petrified Knights, General Rejoicing3:58 
MOMPOU, Federico (1893-1987) 
20. Encore: Pájaro triste2:12 


15.00 eur Buy

Client: not signed in

Thematic search:
  • Les titres
  • Les compositeurs
  • Les interpretes 
  • Orchestre
  • Chef d'orchestre
  • Instruments
  • Genre
  • Marques
  • Les collections
  • Indice
We accept PayPal
With the purchase of more
than 5 CD - your discount
will be 10%. If more than 10 CD - 15%
© 2004 - 2017

RCD - Russian Compact Disk - Russian and World music CD shop and Classic distribution.

All rights reserved.