čes | eng | fra | deu
Google Translate of English 

Russian and World music CD DVD shop and Classic distribution



BULGARIAN FOLK HERITAGE - Srefan Kanev-Folk Music-Traditional
ID: GD298 (EAN: 3800121302987)  | 1 CD | DDD
Released in: 2005
Gega New
Folk Music
ARGIROV, Ilia | ATANASSOV, Nikola | BONEVA, Stoyanka | HVOINEVA, Nadejda | KARAIVANOV, Yovcho | MARINOV, Mihail | NEDYALKOVA, Ruska | SIDEROVA, Verka | VELICHKOV, Stoyan | VLADIMIROV, Lyubomir | VULCHEVA, Kalinka | ZGUROVA, Kalinka
Folk Songs Ensemble Choir at the Bulgarian National Radio | Zornitsa Trio
Other info:

The new series in the Gega New label: BULGARIAN FOLK HERITAGE will present the most famous composers connected with arrangement of Bulgarian folk music. The first release of this series is dedicated to the 75th anniversary from the birth of Stefan Kanev - one of the most prominent authors, who created real masterpieces in this field.
Ever since he graduated the Music Academy in Sofia, Bulgarian musical folklore became his destiny for life. His classical music education and rich culture was imprinted on his unique style. He always impressed with the precision and elegance of the music that he created and his deep penetration into the essence of the folk melody and lyrics. His songs and melodies have been sung and played by the best performers from all folk regions in Bulgaria: Verka Siderova, Ilia Argirov, Kalinka Zgurova, Staika Gyokova, Yovcho Karaivanov, Stoyan Velichkov, Nikola Atanassov and many others. The present album bears the name of one of these songs - “Oi, Devoiche”, performed by Ilia Argirov - a song loved not only in the Pirin region, but also in the whole country. Stefan Kanev contributed a lot to the development of folk choirs, orchestras, and ensembles. All ensembles in Bulgaria have his works in their repertoire.

Performed by: Verka Siderova, Stoyan Velichkov (kaval), Folk Songs Ensemble Choir at the Bulgarian National Radio, Kalinka Zgurova, Ilia Argirov, Ruska Nedyalkova, Mihail Marinov (gadulka), Yovcho Karaivanov, Nadejda Hvoineva, Nikola Atanassov (gaida), Kalinka Vulcheva, Stoyanka Boneva, Zornitsa Trio, Lyubomir Vladimirov (tambura)
1. Godini, godini 4:43
2. Esikiysko horo 3:34
3. Prochu se moma Nedelya 2:34
4. Ya kazhi, goro, produmai 4:33
5. Oi, Devoiche 3:17
6. Mesechinko lyo 3:20
7. Vila moma zelen zdravetz 2:29
8. Kurharmanski melodii 3:55
9. Ah, mari, zapialo e pile 3:36
10. Stano, mari 3:37
11. Ya vurvi, kalino Nedo 3:21
12. Veliko, mome, Veliko1:23
13. Pesen i ruchenitsa 3:44
14. Tih viatur vee 4:25
15. Lyubili sa se, lyubili 3:07
16. Redom haiduti izliazli 5:16
17. Krivo horo 2:37


12.00 eur Temporarily out of stock

Customer: not signed in

Thematic search:
  • Titles
  • Composers
  • Interprets 
  • Ensembles
  • Conductors
  • Instruments
  • Genre
  • Labels
  • Collections
  • Numerical listing
We accept PayPal
With the purchase of more
than 5 CD - your discount
will be 10%. If more than 10 CD - 15%
© 2004 - 2020

RCD - Russian Compact Disk - Russian and World music CD shop and Classic distribution.

All rights reserved.