čes | eng | fra | deu

World music CD DVD shop and Classic distribution


Sergei Lemeshev, tenor - "I'd like in one word" - Romances and Songs by Tchaikovsky

Sergei Lemeshev, tenor - "I'd like in one word" - Romances and Songs by Tchaikovsky -Vocal and Piano-Romances and Songs
ID: AQVR272-2 (EAN: 4607123630549)  | 2 CD | ADD
Vydano: 2007
AQUARIUS classic
Romances and Songs
Vocal and Piano
TCHAIKOVSKY, Pyotr Il'yich
KOZEL, Berta (piano) | LEMESHEV, Sergei (tenor)
Dal informace:

From the 100 Tchaikovsky's romances and songs, executed by S. Lemeshev, have only remained in recordings nearby 60. In the present album studio recordings, made in 1940-50th, are most fully presented. Lemeshev has recorded 13 of 16 children's songs of Tchaikovsky. The unique (incomplete) studio recording cycle of these songs has been made by the singer in 1955 (with B.M.Kozel - piano). Now we bring it to your attention, having added never published "Swallow" (1948) and «in the Winter evening» (the unique concert record). Especially interesting are unpublished pre-war recordings - «Don Juan’s serenade» and «Again, as before, alone» (1940).

CD 1
TCHAIKOVSKY, Pyotr Il'yich (1840-1893) 
1. I wish I could pour into a single word2:06 
2. Amidst the din of the ball2:33 
3. None but the lonely heart3:10 
4. Whether day reigns3:08 
5. No, never will I name her3:58 
6. The sun has set2:00 
7. Sleep, sad friend4:17 
8. Fearful minute3:36 
9. It was in early Spring2:48 
10. I opened the window wide2:23 
11. We sat together2:54 
12. Reconciliation5:23 
13. Night (dim grows the weak light of the candle)3:55 
14. We haven't long to stroll3:21 
15. Night4:18 
16. Don Juan's serenade2:42 
17. Again, as before alone2:33 
18. Why2:53 
19. On yellow fields of Grain3:09 
20. First meeting2:10 
21. Forgive3:14 
22. As over darkly glowing embers2:16 
23. Mild stars shone down on us3:12 
24. On this moonlit night2:13 
25. So what more can I say3:02 

CD 2
TCHAIKOVSKY, Pyotr Il'yich (1840-1893) 
1. I won't say anything to you3:10 
2. Frenzied nights3:12 
3. The nightingale3:45 
4. To forget so soon3:13 
5. Stay a while4:13 
6. No response, no word, no greeting2:38 
7. On gloomy days1:53 
8. Say of what, in the shade of branches4:22 
9. Coral beads4:23 
10. Evening3:00 
11. Granny and grandson2:20 
12. Spring (grass is greening)2:39 
13. My garden2:28 
14. On the riverbank5:00 
15. Winter evening3:32 
16. The Cuckoo2:34 
17. Spring (snow is melting)2:31 
18. Lullaby in a storm3:21 
19. Winter2:17 
20. Spring song2:34 
21. Autumn5:50 
22. The swallow3:13 
23. 23. Nursery song (my Lizzie-lad) 2:25 
24. Serenade (Oh, child)3:27 


25.00 eur Buy

Zákazník: neřihlášen

Thematic search:
  • Tituly
  • Skladatelé
  • Interpreti 
  • Soubory
  • Dirigenti
  • Nástroje
  • Žánr
  • Labelů
  • Kolekce
  • Abecední výpis
We accept PayPal
With the purchase of more
than 5 CD - your discount
will be 10%. If more than 10 CD - 15%
© 2004 - 2020

Europe RCD - World music CD shop and Classic distribution.

All rights reserved.