čes | eng | fra | deu

World music CD DVD shop and Classic distribution


Original Broadway Cast - My Fair Lady - High Society

Original Broadway Cast - My Fair Lady - High Society-Nostalgie
ID: FRC6120 (EAN: 5055031361205)  | 1 CD | AAD
Publi: 2007
CROSBY, Bing | HOLLOWAY, Stanley (singer) | SINATRA, Frank (singer)
Pour plus amples dtails:

Rex Harrison, Julie Andrews, Stanley Holloway. High Society Hts starring Grace Kelly, Bing Crosby, Frank Sinatra

My Fair Lady is a musical based upon George Bernard Shaw's Pygmalion and with book and lyrics by Alan Jay Lerner and music by Frederick Loewe. The story concerns Eliza Doolittle, a Cockney flower girl who takes speech lessons from professor Henry Higgins, a phoneticist, so that she may pass as a well-born lady.

The musical's 1956 Broadway production was a hit, setting what was then the record for the longest run of any major musical theatre production in history. It was followed by a hit London production, a popular film version, and numerous revivals. It has been called "the perfect musical".
1. My Fair Lady-Overture3:04 
2. Why Can't The English2:44 
3. Wouldn't It Be Lovely4:03 
4. With A Little Bit Of Luck4:13 
5. I'm An Ordinary Man4:45 
6. Just You Wait2:46 
7. The Rain In Spain2:44 
8. I Could Have Danced All Night3:35 
9. Ascot Gavotte3:20 
10. On The Street where You Live3:01 
11. You Did It4:28 
12. Show Me2:15 
13. Get Me to The Church On Time2:47 
14. A Hymn To Him3:36 
15. With Out You2:07 
16. Iv'e grown Accustomed To Her Face5:29 
17. High Society-Calypso2:15 
18. Who Want's To Be A Millionaire2:08 
19. True love3:06 
20. You're Sensational3:58 
21. I Love You Samantha4:33 
22. Now You Has Jazz4:22 
23. Well Did You Evah3:53 


15.00 eur Buy

Client: not signed in

Thematic search:
  • Les titres
  • Les compositeurs
  • Les interpretes 
  • Orchestre
  • Chef d'orchestre
  • Instruments
  • Genre
  • Marques
  • Les collections
  • Indice
We accept PayPal
With the purchase of more
than 5 CD - your discount
will be 10%. If more than 10 CD - 15%
© 2004 - 2020

Europe RCD - World music CD shop and Classic distribution.

All rights reserved.