čes | eng | fra | deu
Google Translate of English 

Russian and World music CD DVD shop and Classic distribution


Manuel de Falla - EI Sombrero de Tres Picos - Fuego Fatuo - Real Filharmonia de Galicia

Manuel de Falla - EI Sombrero de Tres Picos - Fuego Fatuo - Real Filharmonia de Galicia-Voices and Orchestra-Vocal Collection
ID: CLAVES502810 (EAN: 7619931281025)  | 1 CD | DDD
Ausgefolgt: 2008
Claves Records
Vocal Collection
Voices and Orchestra
FALLA, Manuel de
MARTINS, Marisa (mezzo-soprano)
Real Filharmonía de Galicia
MARBA, Antoni Ros
Andere Infos:

You are no doubt familiar with his ballet “The Three-Cornered Hat”, but do you know Manuel de Falla’s “Fuego fatuo”. This comic opera is very rarely performed, but thanks to the symphonic adaptation that conductor Antoni Ros Marbà made in 1976 this is sure to change!Claves is pleased to present the first recording of this beautiful suite as performed by its arranger at the head of the Galicia Royal Philharmonic. The music is based completely on themes by Chopin, whose music de Falla revered and adored since childhood. It is preceded on this recording by the first and second symphonic suites taken from “The Three-Cornered Hat”. This recording marks the beginning of a long-term partnership with the orchestra from Galicia, one of the leading ensembles in Spain.
FALLA, Manuel de (1876-1946) 
El Sombrero de Tres Picos 
1. I. Introduccion1:24 
2. II. La Tarde5:27 
3. III. Dnaza de la Molinera (Fandango)3:35 
4. IV. Las Uvas4:10 
5. V. Danza de los Vecinos (Seguidillas)3:06 
6. VI. Danza del Molinero (Farruca)6:54 
7. VII. Danza del Corrigedor6:21 
8. VIII. Danza Final (Jota)6:15 
El Fuego Fatuo 
9. I. Moderato5:00 
10. II. Andantino Mosso3:09 
11. III. Allegro Ma non Troppo2:56 
12. IV. Molto Allegro4:45 
13. V. Mesto4:07 
14. VI. Allegro, Tempo di Tarantella2:49 
15. VII. Allegro Ma non Troppo2:09 
16. VIII. Andante, molto Tranquillo2:49 
17. IX. Moderato7:41 


16.00 eur Temporarily out of stock

Kunde: ungemeldet

Thematic search:
  • Titels
  • Komponisten
  • Interpreten 
  • Ensembles
  • Dirigenten
  • Instrumente
  • Genres
  • Marke
  • Kollektionen
  • Indexe
We accept PayPal
With the purchase of more
than 5 CD - your discount
will be 10%. If more than 10 CD - 15%
© 2004 - 2020

RCD - Russian Compact Disk - Russian and World music CD shop and Classic distribution.

All rights reserved.