čes | eng | fra | deu

World music CD DVD shop and Classic distribution


Harmonic Labyrinth - The Con Gioia Recordings: R.de Saram, cello and P. de Silva, harpsichord

Harmonic Labyrinth - The Con Gioia Recordings: R.de Saram, cello and P. de Silva, harpsichord-Cello-Baroque
ID: FHR11 (EAN: 5060216340067)  | 1 CD | DDD
Vydano: 2011
BACH, Carl Philipp Emanuel | BACH, Johann Sebastian | HINDEMITH, Paul | LOCATELLI, Pietro Antonio | SILVA, Preethi de
Dal informace:

Rohan de Saram was a member of the legendary Arditti Quartet for over twenty years and has performed as a soloist with major orchestras around the world. Preethi de Silva is the director of the celebrated US early music ensemble Con Gioia. A multi-award winner for her performances and literature, de Silva has performed with many internationally famous period instrument musicians including Chiara Banchini, Monica Huggett and Wieland Kuijken. Harmonic Labyrinth, a special collection from First Hand, celebrates these two great Sri Lankan musicians and features repertoire from their recent, highly acclaimed concert tour with Con Gioia.
BACH, Johann Sebastian (1685-1750) 
Suite No. 3 in C Major for Solo Cello, BWV 
1. I. Prélude4:30 
2. II. Allemande2:15 
3. III. Courante1:51 
4. IV. Sarabande4:06 
5. V. Bourrée I - Bourrée II2:47 
6. VI. Gigue1:57 
BACH, Carl Philipp Emanuel (1714-1788) 
7. Variations on Follies d'Espagne for Harpsicord, H263 (Wq 118/9)8:59 
LOCATELLI, Pietro Antonio (1695-1764) 
8. Caprice No. 23 in D Major for Solo Violin, Op. 3: Il labrininto armonico4:06 
BACH, Johann Sebastian (1685-1750) 
Sonata No. 3 in G Minor for Viola da gamba & Harpsicord, BWV 
9. I. Vivace5:50 
10. II. Adagio5:55 
11. III. Allegro4:16 
HINDEMITH, Paul (1895-1963) 
Sonata No. 3 for Solo Cello, Op. 25. 
12. I. Lebhaft, sehr markiert: Mit festen Bogenstrichen1:51 
13. II. Mässig schnell, gemächlich: durchweg sehr leise1:37 
14. III. Langsam4:51 
15. IV. Lebhaft Viertel: ohne jeden Ausdruck und stets pianissimo0:46 
16. V. Mässig schnell: sehr scharf markierte Viertel2:31 
SILVA, Preethi de (b. 1959) 
Pieces for Harpsicord 
17. Pas de Deux (from Sonatina)3:08 
18. Study for the Left Hand2:16 
19. Alankara-Tala4:10 
20. Prelude4:04 


Rohan de Saram:
• Was a member of the supreme Arditti Quartet for over 20 years
• Performed as a soloist with the major international orchestras
• Many major contemporary works for cello were written specially for him
• His recording of the Berio Sequenzas was rated as one of the “10 Best Recordings” of 2006 by The New York Times

Preethi de Silva:
• Director of the celebrated US early music ensemble Con Gioia
• Multi-award winner for her performances and literature
• Performed with many internationally famous musicians including Chiara Banchini, Monica Huggett, Wieland Kuijken & Martin Pearlman

“There are few of his [de Saram] generation that have such gifts" (Pablo Casals)

"de Saram is a cello phenomenon, one of the greatest cellists of our time" (Kölnische Rundshau, Germany)

“De Silva impressed us as a musician of great accomplishment and originality…” (The Daily Telegraph)


15.00 eur Buy

Zákazník: neřihlášen

Thematic search:
  • Tituly
  • Skladatelé
  • Interpreti 
  • Soubory
  • Dirigenti
  • Nástroje
  • Žánr
  • Labelů
  • Kolekce
  • Abecední výpis
We accept PayPal
With the purchase of more
than 5 CD - your discount
will be 10%. If more than 10 CD - 15%
© 2004 - 2020

Europe RCD - World music CD shop and Classic distribution.

All rights reserved.