čes | eng | fra | deu
Google Translate of English 

Russian and World music CD DVD shop and Classic distribution


40 Years Sofia Soloists Chamber Ensemble - TELEMANN - BRITTEN - SCHUBERT - MAHLER

40 Years Sofia Soloists Chamber Ensemble - TELEMANN - BRITTEN - SCHUBERT - MAHLER-Chamber Ensemble-Chamber Music
ID: GD286 (EAN: 3800121302864)  | 1 CD | DDD
Released in: 2004
Gega New
Chamber Music
Chamber Ensemble
BRITTEN, Benjamin | MAHLER, Gustav | SCHUBERT, Franz (Peter) | TELEMANN, Georg Philipp
Sofia Soloists Chamber Ensemble
Other info:

The programme is released in connection with the 40th anniversary of Sofia Soloists Chamber Ensemble. It presents three works from different epochs in music. These pieces are part of the large repertoire of the ensemble, which includes more than 400 works together with some Bulgarian composers (the album of Sofia Soloists - GD 273, as well as the compact discs GD 139, GD 160, and GD 218 released on the Gega New label include only Bulgarian authors). Founded in 1962, the ensemble quickly established itself as an elite musical formation. It has given more than 2500 concerts in Bulgaria and abroad and has a discography of over 60 releases for various music companies, Gega New included, regular television and radio broadcasts. The soloists participate in prestigious international festivals and have partnered world-renowned artists such as Henryk Szeryng, Heinz Hollinger, Daniil Shafran, Nicanor Zabaletta, Patrick Galois, Nigel Kennedy, and others. The ensemble also supports the development of many young Bulgarian musicians. Plamen Djouroff has been the conductor of Sofia Soloists since 1988. He is also Associate Professor in conducting at the Pancho Vladigerov State Academy of Music. His compositions, including Fantasia, Elegy and Toccata, Oratorio-Requiem and others have been performed many times. He is director of the Boris Christoff International Festival for Young Opera Singers.
Georg Philipp TELEMANN 
Don Quixote Suite 
1. Burlesque of Quixote3:27
2. Don Quixote's Awakening2:05
3. Attacking the Windmils1:49
4. The Sings of Love for Princess Dulcinee1:50
5. The Cheated Sancho Pansa1:30
6. Galop for Rosinante, Galop for Sancho's Donkey2:26
7. Don Quixote Retires to Sleep1:22
Benjamin BRITTEN 
Simple Symphony 
8. Boisterous bourree2:50
9. Playful pizzicato3:18
10. Sentimental saraband7:34
11. Frolicsome finale3:04
Quartet "Death and the Maiden" D minor (Der Tod und das Madchen) 
12. Allegro11:36
13. Andante con moto14:46
14. Scherzo: Allegro molto4:01
15. Presto9:32


12.00 eur Buy

Customer: not signed in

Thematic search:
  • Titles
  • Composers
  • Interprets 
  • Ensembles
  • Conductors
  • Instruments
  • Genre
  • Labels
  • Collections
  • Numerical listing
We accept PayPal
With the purchase of more
than 5 CD - your discount
will be 10%. If more than 10 CD - 15%
© 2004 - 2020

RCD - Russian Compact Disk - Russian and World music CD shop and Classic distribution.

All rights reserved.