čes | eng | fra | deu
Google Translate of English 

World music CD DVD shop and Classic distribution


Pérotin and the Ars Antiqua -Diapason d'Or winner May 2007- Hilliard Ensemble

Pérotin and the Ars Antiqua -Diapason d'Or winner May 2007- Hilliard Ensemble-Ars Antiqua
ID: COR16046 (EAN: 828021604621)  | 1 CD | DDD
Released in: 2007
Ars Antiqua
Anonymous (c. 13th)
COVEY-CRUMP, Rogers (tenor) | JAMES, David (counter-tenor) | JONES, Gordon (baritone) | POTTER, John
The Hilliard Ensemble
Other info:

Welcoming the internationally celebrated vocal group, the Hilliard Ensemble, onto CORO ... In all the excitement and immediacy of live performance the world-famous Hilliard Ensemble here displays the complex musical style of the Notre Dame school of around 1200 AD. They contrast this Parisian form with contemporary examples from south-western France and England. Throughout the experience is compelling and other-worldly; it will fascinate those who have never before heard such music. The Hilliard Ensemble is one of the world's finest vocal chamber groups, and is probably unrivalled for its formidable reputation in the fields of both early and new music. This series was only previously available direct from the group but has never before been fully available at international retail.
Anonymous (c. 13th) 
1. Vetus abit littera Anon, C13th3:47 
2. Deus misertus hominis Anon, C13th5:00 
3. Veni Creator Spiritus Anon C13th7:22 
4. Viderunt omnes Pérotin10:31 
5. Gloria: redemptori meo Léonin5:44 
6. Hec dies Anon C13th4:28 
7. Stirps lesse Anon C13th5:06 
8. Mundus vergens Anon C13th2:21 
9. Procurans odium Anon C13th1:59 
10. Allelulia. Nativitas Anon / Pérotin5:26 
11. Christus surrexit Chant C13th4:43 
12. Sederunt principes Pérotin11:46 


13.00 eur Buy

Customer: not signed in

Thematic search:
  • Titles
  • Composers
  • Interprets 
  • Ensembles
  • Conductors
  • Instruments
  • Genre
  • Labels
  • Collections
  • Numerical listing
We accept PayPal
With the purchase of more
than 5 CD - your discount
will be 10%. If more than 10 CD - 15%
© 2004 - 2020

Europe RCD - World music CD shop and Classic distribution.

All rights reserved.