čes | eng | fra | deu
Google Translate of English 

Russian and World music CD DVD shop and Classic distribution


Fen And Meadow: Britten Choral Works III - The Sixteen, Harry Christophers

Fen And Meadow: Britten Choral Works III - The Sixteen, Harry Christophers-Choral Collection
ID: COR16038 (EAN: 828021603822)  | 1 CD | DDD
Vydano: 2006
Choral Collection
BRITTEN, Benjamin
DEAN, Ruth (soprano) | Mac KENZIE, Neil (tenor) | PARTRIDGE, Ian (tenor) | PHILLIPS, Margaret (organ) | TUNSTALL, Helen (harp) | WESTROPP, Stephen (piano)
The Sixteen
Dal informace:

The works on this album show some of the breadth and range of Benjamin Britten's choral writing, embracing the masque from his opera 'Gloriana,' his own take on the English part song tradition in 'Five Flower Songs,' and his last work for unaccompanied voices, 'Sacred and Profane.' The latter sets medieval texts described herein as a "mixture of the devotional and the rumbustiously secular." The Sixteen is one of the jewels in the musical crown of Britain, and enjoys a worldwide reputation for clarity and beauty with precision and dramatic intensity.

1-8 - Ian Partridge (Tenor); Helen Tunstall (Harp)
9 - Stephen Westropp (Piano)
10 - Ruth Dean (Soprano); Neil MacKenzie (Tenor); Margaret Phillips (Organ)
BRITTEN, Benjamin (1913-1976) 
Choral Dances From 'Gloriana' 
1. The Masque Begins0:51 
2. First Dance: Time1:43 
3. Second Dance: Concord2:39 
4. Third Dance: Time and Concord1:48 
5. Fourth Dance: Country Girls1:14 
6. Fifth Dance: Rustics and Fishermen1:19 
7. Sixth Dance: Final Dance of Homage2:26 
8. Advance Democracy: Advance Democracy3:21 
9. Ballad of Little Musgrave and Lady Barnard8:37 
10. A Wedding Anthem: A Wedding Anthem9:07 
Five Flower Songs 
11. To Daffodils1:53 
12. The Succession of the Four Sweet Months2:12 
13. Marsh Flowers2:02 
14. The Evening Primrose2:50 
15. Ballad of Green Broom2:04 
Sacred and Profane 
16. St Godric's Hymn1:34 
17. I mon waxe wod0:38 
18. Lenten is come2:43 
19. The long night1:19 
20. Yif ic of luve can2:38 
21. Carol1:36 
22. Ye that passen by2:18 
23. A death3:03 


13.00 eur Buy

Zákazník: neřihlášen

Thematic search:
  • Tituly
  • Skladatelé
  • Interpreti 
  • Soubory
  • Dirigenti
  • Nástroje
  • Žánr
  • Labelů
  • Kolekce
  • Abecední výpis
We accept PayPal
With the purchase of more
than 5 CD - your discount
will be 10%. If more than 10 CD - 15%
© 2004 - 2020

RCD - Russian Compact Disk - Russian and World music CD shop and Classic distribution.

All rights reserved.