čes | eng | fra | deu
Google Translate of English 

Russian and World music CD DVD shop and Classic distribution



TRIO "BULGARKA-PENEV" - FOLK SONGS -Folk Music-Traditional
ID: GD171 (EAN: 3800121301713)  | 1 CD | DDD
Released in: 1994
Gega New
Folk Music
BONEVA, Stoyanka | BORISSOVA, Snejana | DENCHEVA, Maya | DIMITROV, Dimiter | GENKOV, Rossen
Bolyari Orchestra
PENEV, Dimiter
Other info:

Trio "Bulgarka-Penev" has undertaken the ambitious task to represent the vocal variety of Bulgarian musical folklore. Snejana Borissova, Maya Dencheva and Stoyanka Boneva, together with composer Dimiter Penev lead us brilliantly through the Shoppe region, Thrace, the Pirin Mountains region, North Bulgaria, Strandja and the Rhodope Mountains. The songs are now jocular, now playful, now drawling and lyrical. The three singers are from different folk regions: Snejana Borissova is from the Shoppe region, Maya Dencheva comes from North Bulgaria and Stoyanka Boneva from the Pirin Mountains. The credit for the unity of the three different styles of performance, for the covering of other fascinating folk regions goes to Dimiter Penev. His compositional approach is as close as possible to the original version of each song. And the matching partnership of the musicians from the Bolyari Orchestra increases the feeling for a multi-coloured home-woven rug with its unique colours and patterns.
1. RIDING A HORSE (Konya yazdi) - Shoppe Region2:36
2. YOU WALNUT-TREE TWIG (Veiko oreova) - Shoppe Region3:16
3. OH, MATSE (Oi, Matse) - Macedonia1:11
4. MOTHER CUT OUT (Skroi mi mama) - Thrace2:24
5. WHITE RADA (Byalo Rade) - Dobrudja1:27
6. FOG HAS FALLEN (Padna mugla) - Shoppe Region4:44
7. THE EGG-MAN IS COMING (Kukusheryat ide) - Sevlievo District2:57
8. YOU CAN MAKE ME, MOTHER (Karai, maicho) - The Rhodopes2:13
9. OH, COME, FELIDJE (Oi ela mi, Felidje) - Macedonia3:15
10. OH, YOU SHEPHERD (Oi, choban, choban) - Thrace2:08
11. I'M STRUMMING MY REBEC (Kemene mi drunka) - Graovo Region3:47
12. A YOUNG DRIVER (Kiradjiiche) - Pirin4:43
13. THE MOON HAS RISEN (Izgreyala e mesechinka) - North Bulgaria2:09
14. SMILYANA - Macedonia4:14
15. JOKES (Ishu, ishu) - Pazardjik District2:44
16. MY BELOVED KALYO (Sevdim Kalyo) - Strandja2:14
17. IF ONLY YOU KNEW, MOTHER (Da znaish, maicho) - The Rhodopes2:26
18. A PEONY HAS BLOSSOMED (Tsuftelo e ruja) - Macedonia3:33


12.00 eur Buy

Customer: not signed in

Thematic search:
  • Titles
  • Composers
  • Interprets 
  • Ensembles
  • Conductors
  • Instruments
  • Genre
  • Labels
  • Collections
  • Numerical listing
We accept PayPal
With the purchase of more
than 5 CD - your discount
will be 10%. If more than 10 CD - 15%
© 2004 - 2020

RCD - Russian Compact Disk - Russian and World music CD shop and Classic distribution.

All rights reserved.