čes | eng | fra | deu

World music CD DVD shop and Classic distribution


Boris Christoff -The Great Russian Bass Roles

 Boris Christoff -The Great Russian Bass Roles-Viola and Piano-Vocal and Opera Collection
ID: RRC1196 (EAN: 5055031311965)  | 1 CD | AAD
Released in: 2005
Vocal and Opera Collection
MUSSORGSKY, Modest Petrovich
KHRISTOV, Boris (bass)
Other info:
1. Prince Galitsky's aria: I hate a Dreary Life (Prince Igor)
2. Kontchak's aria: How are you Prince? (Prince Igor)
3. Song of the Viking Guest: The Roaring Waves Beseige Our Shores (Sadko)
4. Prince Gremin's aria: Everyone Knows Love on Earth (Eugene Onegin)
5. Varlaam's Song: In the Town of Kazan (Boris Godunov)
6. Boris' monologue: I Have Attained the Highest Power (Boris Godunov)
7. Farewell and Death of Boris (Boris Godunov)
8. Che mai veggio!…Infelice…Infin che un brando vindice (Ernani)
9. Ella giammai m'amo (Don Carlo)
10. Ave Signor! (Mefistofele)
11. Son lo spirito che nega (Mefistofele)
12. Serenade: Vous qui faites l'endormie (Faust)
13. Field-Marshall Death (Mussorgsky)
14. Song of the Volga Boatmen (traditional)


"..able to catch every physical and vocal inflection… many recordings of
Russian songs have long been cherished.. was.


15.00 eur Buy

Customer: not signed in

Thematic search:
  • Titles
  • Composers
  • Interprets 
  • Ensembles
  • Conductors
  • Instruments
  • Genre
  • Labels
  • Collections
  • Numerical listing
We accept PayPal
With the purchase of more
than 5 CD - your discount
will be 10%. If more than 10 CD - 15%
© 2004 - 2020

Europe RCD - World music CD shop and Classic distribution.

All rights reserved.