čes | eng | fra | deu
Google Translate of English 

Russian and World music CD DVD shop and Classic distribution


To Bethlehem - Carols & Motets for Christmas - Kantorei of Kansas City

To Bethlehem - Carols & Motets for Christmas - Kantorei of Kansas City-Choir-Christmas Music
ID: RES10175 (EAN: 5060262790823)  | 1 CD | DDD
Released in: 2016
Resonus Classics
Christmas Music
Kantorei of Kansas City
MUNCE, Chris
Other info:

Kantorei of Kansas City & Chris Munce (director)
Missouri-based choir Kantorei of Kansas City and their director Chris Munce return to Resonus Classics with a sparkling and sophisticated recording of carols and motets for Christmas entitled To Bethlehem.

With a compelling programme of Renaissance and contemporary works for the festive season, this impressive chamber choir presents and reflects on the Christmas story through the journey to Bethlehem, including a number of world premiere recordings. Kantorei explores rarely heard works by Renaissance composers such as Giovanni Bassano, Melchior Vulpius, Jakob Reiner and Blasius Ammon combined with contemporary composers including Matthew Culloton, Ivo Antognini, R. Douglas Helvering and Kim André Arnesen among others.
1. David Basden: Alleluia! O virga mediatrix2:19 
2. Jocelyn Hagen: O come, O come Emmanuel5:02 
3. Melchior Vulpius: Ascendit Joseph a Galilaea5:15 
4. Claudio Merulo: Spiritus Sanctus in te3:06 
5. R. Douglas Helvering: Ave Maria4:11 
6. Jakob Reiner: Hodie Christus natus est2:41 
7. Matthew Culloton: Angels we have heard on high 3:00 
8. Matthew Culloton: In dulci jubilo3:21 
9. Giovanni Bassano: Angelus ad pastores ait2:57 
10. Blasius Ammon: Parvulus filius2:41 
11. Blasius Ammon: Magi videntes stellam3:05 
12. Ivo Antognini: O magnum mysterium2:38 
13. Matthew Culloton: Still, still, still3:42 
14. Blasius Ammon: Grates nunc omnes2:49 
15. R. Douglas Helvering: All my heart again rejoices4:57 
16. Ivo Antognini: Silent night3:55 
17. Kim André Arnesen: Dormi Jesu5:42 


'Their singing is exceptionally good: flawless intonation coupled with an irresistible warmth and depth. [...] An appealing collection, and the recording has plenty of depth and presence.'
The Arts Desk


15.00 eur Buy

Customer: not signed in

Thematic search:
  • Titles
  • Composers
  • Interprets 
  • Ensembles
  • Conductors
  • Instruments
  • Genre
  • Labels
  • Collections
  • Numerical listing
We accept PayPal
With the purchase of more
than 5 CD - your discount
will be 10%. If more than 10 CD - 15%
© 2004 - 2017

RCD - Russian Compact Disk - Russian and World music CD shop and Classic distribution.

All rights reserved.