čes | eng | fra | deu
Google Translate of English 

Russian and World music CD DVD shop and Classic distribution


Music for a Prussian Salon - Franz Tausch in Context - Anneke Scott - Boxwood & Brass

Music for a Prussian Salon - Franz Tausch in Context - Anneke Scott - Boxwood & Brass-Ensemble-Brass Collection
ID: RES10177 (EAN: 5060262790816)  | 1 CD | DDD
Released in: 2016
Resonus Classics
Brass Collection
BAERMANN, Heinrich | CRUSELL, Bernhard Henrik | STAMITZ, Johann Wenzel Anton | TAUSCH, Franz Wilhelm
Boxwood & Brass
Other info:

Boxwood & Brass (Emily Worthington & Fiona Mitchell - clarinet, Robert Percival - bassoon, Anneke Scott & Kate Goldsmith - natural horn)
Making their Resonus Classics and recording debut is the exciting UK period wind ensemble Boxwood & Brass.

The ensemble’s debut recording charts the life and legacy of Prussian court clarinettist Franz Tausch (1762-1817), from a childhood in Mannheim to the intellectual salons of Berlin.

Tausch’s intimate salon pieces capture the dawn of Romanticism, the full flowering of which can be heard in the works of his students, Heinrich Baermann and Bernhard Henrik Crusell.
TAUSCH, Franz Wilhelm (1762-1817) 
XIII Pieces en Quatuor, Op. 22. 
1. I. Allegro molto4:35 
2. II. Adagio4:11 
3. III. Allegro2:45 
4. IV. Menuetto & Trio3:47 
5. V. Andante moderato3:09 
6. VI. Rondo Allegro4:24 
STAMITZ, Johann Wenzel Anton (1717-1757) 
Three Quartets 
7. I. Adagio2:03 
8. II. Adagio2:00 
9. III. Allegro1:32 
CRUSELL, Bernhard Henrik (1775-1838) 
10. Concert-Trio10:54 
11. 'Adagio' from Quintet Op. 234:28 
TAUSCH, Franz Wilhelm (1762-1817) 
XIII Pieces en Quatuor, Op. 22. 
12. VII. Adagio4:23 
13. VIII. Allemande3:27 
14. IX. Andante3:24 
15. X. Polonaise & Trio5:45 
16. XI. Andante moderato5:24 
17. XII. Adagio2:59 
18. XIII. Allegro molto3:32 


'The performances by Boxwood & Brass of this little-explored repertoire are beautifully prepared and executed, with a polished tone from both clarinettists and an authoritative and focused contribution from horns and bassoon.'
Early Music Review (5 stars)


15.00 eur Buy

Customer: not signed in

Thematic search:
  • Titles
  • Composers
  • Interprets 
  • Ensembles
  • Conductors
  • Instruments
  • Genre
  • Labels
  • Collections
  • Numerical listing
We accept PayPal
With the purchase of more
than 5 CD - your discount
will be 10%. If more than 10 CD - 15%
© 2004 - 2017

RCD - Russian Compact Disk - Russian and World music CD shop and Classic distribution.

All rights reserved.