čes | eng | fra | deu
Google Translate of English 

Russian and World music CD DVD shop and Classic distribution


Constant Filter - Works by John Metcalfe, Matthew Barley, cello

Constant Filter - Works by John Metcalfe, Matthew Barley, cello-Cello Collection
ID: SIGCD207 (EAN: 635212020722)  | 1 CD | DDD
Released in: 2010
Signum Records
Cello Collection
BARLEY, Matthew (cello) | WASS, Ashley (piano)
Other info:

Matthew Barley launches his new CD, Constant Filter, of John Metcalfe compositions - many of them premiered tonight. Prepare to be amazed at what the electric cello can do, retaining the soulful beauty of the classical cello but with kaleidoscopic extra dimensions of colour and voice created by cutting-edge music technology. Includes works for acoustic cello and piano with rising star Ashley Wass, as well as new transcriptions of some of Schumann's most poignant and perfect songs. While Metcalfe's music is often characterised by grooving rhythms, Schumann's songs are always flexible and breathing - an unlikely and beautiful contrast.
METCALF, John (b. 1946) 
Constant Filter 
Tracing The Outline 
1. Movement 12:53 
2. Movement 24:21 
3. Movement 33:06 
4. Movement 44:29 
5. Movement 52:54 
6. Movement 63:41 
7. Constant Filter6:39 
Kite with Ashley Wass, piano 
8. Appear1:25 
9. Land2:25 
10. Centre1:08 
11. Parsal1:58 
12. Tree2:14 
13. Lonely Bay7:16 
14. As She Fell5:12 
15. The Appearance of Colour8:31 


"John Metcalfe's music is always fascinating, always intelligent and above all, it packs a big emotional punch. This is music that can speak to everyone about love and freedom, fear and yearning, and the deep mysterious joy of music." Matthew Barley


15.00 eur Buy

Customer: not signed in

Thematic search:
  • Titles
  • Composers
  • Interprets 
  • Ensembles
  • Conductors
  • Instruments
  • Genre
  • Labels
  • Collections
  • Numerical listing
We accept PayPal
With the purchase of more
than 5 CD - your discount
will be 10%. If more than 10 CD - 15%
© 2004 - 2017

RCD - Russian Compact Disk - Russian and World music CD shop and Classic distribution.

All rights reserved.